WWW Wednesday – September 23, 2020

Happy Thursday! I am a full day late, huzzah! However, I simply love doing the WWW Wednesday Challenge, so take that, linear days of the week! The WWW Wednesday meme is currently hosted by Sam @ Taking on a World of Words, and is a great way to do a weekly update on what you’ve been reading and what you have planned.

img_1384-0-1

To take part, all you have to do is answer the following three questions:

  • What are you currently reading?
  • What did you recently finish reading?
  • What do you think you’ll read next?

So, without further ado…


What I am Currently Reading:

The Inspector of Strange and Unexplained Deaths is a carryover from last week. I am struggling with the voice, because every character so far that has been featured is male and they are all, frankly, pigs, even the unimpeachable inspector. However, it is an ARC, so I am trying. For Mums and Mayhem, I have been meaning to read this for a couple of weeks but had too many ARCs to read. Finally, my library borrow time is what spurred me to read it now. It is as light and fun as I’d hoped, and is set in Scotland where most books I have been reading are set. I love it.


What I Recently Finished Reading:

I have been a little remiss with reading, because my personal life has gotten in the way this week (oh, the drama). However, I did finish Hooked on Ewe, a fun and light cozy, and even managed to review it fairly timely.


What I Think I’ll Read Next:

Maybe I will finally get to these two books that I am biting at the bit to read. My work book club is discussing The City We Became on September 30, and I need to get my butt in gear. As for Orphan of Cemetery Hill, I was so exciting to win this in a Goodreads giveaway, and now I have to read it.


That’s my WWW this week! Please leave a comment and your WWW link so we can chat. Happy reading! 

4 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday – September 23, 2020

Leave a comment